April’s SCA General Meeting Has Been Moved to Thursday, May 18.

In lieu of the Town Hall meeting with Congressman Mike Thompson we are going to cancel the April meeting. We will have our regular meeting in May. The topic for this meeting will be the “Greening of the Springs”. More info soon.

Town Hall Meeting, hosted by Congressman Mike Thompson
Thursday, April 20
6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Sonoma Valley High School
20000 Broadway
Sonoma, CA 95476

Have questions about what’s happening in Washington? Learn the facts and share your thoughts with Rep. Mike Thompson.

Please RSVP at https://mikethompsonforms.house.gov/forms/form/?ID=2.

Next General Meeting Will Be Held, Thursday, May 18, 7:00 pm, Booker Hall, La Luz Center

The next monthly meeting of the Springs Community Alliance will be held on Thursday, May 18, at 7:00 pm at Booker Hall – La Luz Center17560 Greger St in the Springs.

This meeting is open to all.

You may email topic suggestions to: mail@springscommunityalliance.org.

We welcome anyone with an interest in the Springs to attend and weigh in on issues that matter to them.

Our meetings are held the third Thursday of each month at La Luz Center’s Booker Hall from 7:00 pm till 8:30 pm.

SCA’s mission is to serve as a hub of action and information affecting the interests and well-being of all people who live in, serve, or conduct business within the “Springs” neighborhoods of:

El Verano ~~ Boyes Hot Springs ~~Fetters Hot Springs ~~ Agua Caliente

Our goals include: economic development, housing, environmental safety, beauty and preservation, traffic and roadway issues, health & wellness, community outreach and hospitality.

Springs Specific Plan Documents and Reports from Thursday’s, March 9 Meeting

View and/or Download these documents from the Springs Specific Plan Presentation:
Land Use and Circulation Alternatives Report:
Appendix A “Circulation and Parking Analysis”
Land Use and Circulation Alternatives Report
Appendix B “Utility Infrastructure Needs Report”
For more information, please visit https://thesprings.specificplan.org/documents-and-maps
Para más información por favor visite: https://thesprings.specificplan.org/documents-and-maps/

Forum for Prescription Drug Abuse in Sonoma Valley – Community Meeting Feb 16

The Executive Committee of the SCA encourages everyone to attend this important event sponsored by  R.I.S.K. “Forum for Prescription Drug Abuse in Sonoma Valley”  Thursday, February 16, 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm at the Altimira Middle School Band Room.

The next SCA meeting will be on Thursday, March 16, 7:00 – 8:30 pm at La Luz Center in
the Springs